The Bike Song

Don’t you just love it when a song reminds you of a good time or a place, or a friend you once knew. Today on the radio The Bike Song by Mark Ronson and the Business Intl. came on… and straight away it reminded me of my good buddy Brenton. It was just a song we both really dug and every time it came on we’d pop our heads over the partitions at work and give a nod of approval.

Then out of the blue I got this message from the B-Dids himself!

Warning random-ness coming up. Just heard Mark Ronson’s Bike Song on JJJ. Reminded me of being just over the fence from you in the EML tower. I love it when a song can take you to good time/place etc… thanks! Random-ness done 🙂

It was quite uncanny to hear from him like that! But totally rad that this song reminded both ourselves of each other and it and absolutely made my Music Monday! High five B-Didddy!!

Enjoy the song… one more time!!

Leave a comment