Tattoos + Derby

… go together like a horse and carriage. This, I tell you brother…

I always find interest in peoples tattoos. In roller derby you come across a lot of people with inked skin, some with some fantastic art pieces permanently on display in a walking skating exhibition.

I came across this site the other day. The Tattorialist and spent some time perusing the beautiful photos of some beautiful ink on beautiful people. Beautiful.

Stumbled upon this picture of Orel Kichigai from Paris Rollergirls. OF COURSE there would have to be a rollergirl in there somewhere!

I would like to get a nice big piece on the back of my leg (right under my butt!). I have a few small (single coloured) black pieces on my back, but after seeing so many well-done coloured pieces I really would like to go for that next!

Living in Melbourne I know I have access to some fantastic tattoo artists.. just have to find the right match (and design).

Are you inked?

4 thoughts on “Tattoos + Derby

  1. I didn’t know you had ink!

    And two of mine are on my arms– bad placement for writing on derby numbers! I’ve got five others as well, and plan on more… 🙂

    I could recommend someone for ya in the northern suburbs if you’re considering getting work done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

