Music Monday

So the Olympics are over. I didn’t get in to them so much this time around. I watched things sporadically and caught a lot of the highlights that were continually repeated whenever we won a medal.

Last night during general broadcast they aired a really well put together montage of moments throughout the games. They showcased the heartache, pure strength, overwhelming joy and true tenacity of athletes of the games.

Over the top was this song by Sia called “Breathe Me”. I absolutely love this song and it gives me goosebumps every time I hear it (if not make me tear up). Last night it certainly made my eyes water! Watching these images from the games (I do love a good montage) and the beautiful melodic sounds of Sia’s voice was a really well matched pair.

…Warm me up 
And breathe me

Leave a Reply

