say my name, say my name…

I thought I’d do a little review as a few people have asked where I got my new derby nameplate from and I thought I’d share the love!

I ordered my new nameplate from Miss Cake in the UK. I’d been looking for a sturdy acrylic nameplate for ages and stumbled upon this site by pure accident. I ordered the Personalised Roller Derby Necklace so I could have some input with the font and colours.

Sarah from Miss Cake was a gem. She emailed me an initial draft of the design for me to approve and we then emailed back and forth a few times with adjusted designs, until I asked the ever faithful friends on Facebook for their input (but decided to go with the original design I was sent!).

The nameplate itself is made of 2 layers of 3mm acrylic and I chose my 2 league colours (green and black) with a silver chain (you can also specify the length of the chain) that sits just on my collarbone. It’s quite light weight, so I probably wouldn’t wear it skating in a bout as it would fly around a bit.

Overall I think it looks great! The delivery time was super fast (considering the reputation of the UK postal delivery service!) I was happy with the price I paid and I’ve had tonnes of compliments on it and friends all asking where I got it from.

So now you know. Go get one and you too could look as fabulous as me! High five to Miss Cake!

One thought on “say my name, say my name…

Leave a Reply

