I Want Wednesdays

To go to Paris.


source: Jizzle Tizzle via Pinterest

Well I want to go to Paris again. I have been once before back in 2005, but I was only there for 2 days and practically ran around the city trying to cram as much as I could in. I want to go back and take my time. Soak in everything the city has to offer.

I want to spend a whole day (or more!) wandering around the Louvre (I literally broke a sweat in the Louvre trying to see all the “big ticket” items!). I want to take my time in the Musée d’Orsay and get lost in back alleys of Montmartre.

I want to shop on the Champs-Élysées and climb the Eiffel Tower (again, without the rush). I want to eat cheese, drink copious amounts of French wine and kiss someone on the bridge of love (perhaps in that order?).

I want to take my camera and capture tiny moments of this magical city. I want to see a cabaret show with girls doing the can-can. I want to wander along the Seine and pretend I’m on the movie set of Amelie and find an out-of-the-way cafe and sit outside with the locals eating amazing food and watching the World drift by.

I watched this video clip by Land of Nod Inc via the lovely little blog Black*Eiffel today and it made me wish I had the winning lottery ticket last night so I could jump on a jet plane for a Parisian adventure.

It might be a deluded romantic ideal of what my adventures in Paris would entail, but it is so nice to dream and indulge in a little wanderlust every now and again.

4 thoughts on “I Want Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

