I Want Wednesdays

So I sat my written WFTDA rules test last night and got 100%! Nailed It!! Self high-five!

So now, I would like to be picked for our league’s travel team (the Death Stars) pretty please with a cherry on top! I am now eligible seeing as I have passed both my physical and written assessments. I have put my name forward to be in the running for selection and we have a meeting this weekend to find out exactly what the selection criteria is and how the team will be formed.

If I do get selected, I will bouting with the team in Bendigo, in May, against Dragon City Derby Dolls’ travel team The Chiko Rollers then that same team will be heading to Adelaide for The Great Southern Slam! (which I’m going to anyway, but would literally pee my pants if I got to skate it!)

So cross your fingers and toes (and anything goes) and bribe the derby Gods to make this happen! Huzzah!

4 thoughts on “I Want Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

