so sentimental, not sentimental no

We have many many gadgets in the house. So many in fact that I do not know what half of them are! Matt is a techno geek that loves the latest and greatest. His latest obsession is with the dream of becoming a documentary film maker from the back of his motorbike. This dream is something I can easily back. I’ll be your camera man, Man! I’ll be your pillion passenger and help edit and make your films (I do not know how to edit, but that’s a minor detail!)

He purchased the VIO POV HD with all the accessories and camera mounts that he “had to have”! Now, there is definitely multi uses for these little cameras… Oh yes, did you say “what about some awesome footage of your outdoor skating Akka?” – don’t mind if I do!!

We went out for the usual track skate just to test out the gear. While we were out we decided to check out the local velodrome near by. Ummm BANKED TRACK anyone? Now, it IS a Velodrome, not quite the right slope to successfully achieve an entire track skate, but it was awesome fun to give it go! We WILL be going back for another attempt!

Anyway, here is the little video that Matt cut together. It’s his first try, it’s my first starring role, so excuse the majority of butt shots! This one’s for you Mum!

(You might have to hit the HD button in the top right hand corner to make the video stream better! – it goes for about 3 minutes).

p.s: I’ll smile more next time!! 🙂

7 thoughts on “so sentimental, not sentimental no

    • The fish eye was just the camera Matt was using on his helmet mount, I think it’s just like that all the time, not an option to select. Glad you liked his editing, it was his first shot!!

      And yes, more smiles, I wasn’t in the best of moods to start with – but by the end I was… got a problem? “skate it out”! xx

  1. It sounds awesome but unfortunately the vid wouldn’t play more than about 1/8 of a second 😦 am totally envious of the helmet cam, it is my dream!!!

Leave a Reply

