i just don’t know what to do with myself.

So I’ve been thinking a lot lately of committing myself to the Roller Derby Workout Challenge this year. I don’t have a derby team to rely upon yet, to push me to train hard, keep fit and to stay motivated. I just have myself, and I just don’t know what to do with myself.

I find it really hard to stop the annoying little voice in my head that tells me it’s “all too hard” that staying in and feeling like crap is just easier than making the effort and probably failing anyway. Crap! Utter, utter crap! I know this. I’m a reasonably smart person who knows when I’m kidding myself, but I continue to. Urgh! It’s so annoying.

I’m trying to find that one thing I can focus on, commit to and make the god damn effort to succeed at. I need to get fit again. I need to feel strong and healthy and energetic, ready to to take on the World! Reading other people’s blogs, and success stories from last year’s challenge is inspiring to say the least. If there are people out there that can do it, I can surely give it my best shot!

The Angel City Derby Girls have put together a workout DVD along with a scheduled workout and weekly food plan to follow. There is a Facebook group that builds a community of fellow derby girls from around the World to support and encourage each other along the way.


Get your own copy here 

If ever there is a time to focus on something new, it is now. Perhaps with this little blog I will find extra support and motivation if I post about my progress and put it all out there for others to see.

The challenge starts on the 29th January, so I still have a few more days to switch my brain in to positive mode and get excited about things. Is anyone else embarking on their own challenge this year? I’d love to hear about it.

… also this post wouldn’t be complete without a little shout out to my mate Jack White. High-five to ya buddy!

3 thoughts on “i just don’t know what to do with myself.

    • Yeah I saw that ages ago before I added myself to the facebook group… I don’t think I want it to be a competition, I don’t want to compare myself against others – does it show other people’s results?

Leave a Reply

