Bootcamp isn’t about Boots!

Over the weekend I opened my doors for an invasion of Dames from across the border. 6 girls from my old Adelaide team drove over for a 2 day bootcamp with Victorian Roller Derby League (VRDL) (plus 1 sneaky Vigi that we picked up from the airport). Epic would be an understatement! My body is still recovering! But it was an amazing, AH-MAZE-ING experience which was pretty awesome to attend with a tonne of girls from leagues all over in Australia.

I was constantly amazed and in awe of our All Star trainers (especially Kitty DeCapitate and Swish Cariboom *swoon*) and at the new things I was trying (and not epically failing at)!

I will expand a little with a further review later (when I steal some photo’s from a friend)! But in the meantime, watch this fantastic little clip Dirge from Western Australia Roller Derby (WARD) created! (Hi WARD!)

High Five to VRDL!

One thought on “Bootcamp isn’t about Boots!

  1. Pingback: a Kitty comes to train. | high five to that

Leave a Reply

